Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Network Niagara - April 11

by jpauly
Mon, Mar 26th 2018 09:00 am

 Niagara County's Business Community Comes Together For Historic Networking Event


Niagara County, NY (March 19, 2018)-- The Niagara Region Construction Alliance (NRCA) is teaming up with several business and professional organizations in Niagara County for a joint networking event.

 

The Niagara Region Construction Alliance is a nonprofit member alliance that provides quality professionals to the community, advocacy for the construction industry, and networking opportunities with industry affiliates.

 

Participating organizations include:  Niagara River Region Chamber of Commerce, Niagara USA Chamber, Leadership Niagara,  Downtown North Tonawanda Merchants Association, Lockport Business Association, Lockport Main Street, Chamber of Commerce of the Tonawandas, Town of Niagara Business and Professional Association, Small Business Development Center at Niagara County Community College, Women's Business Center at Canisius, and Better Business Bureau of Upstate New York.

 

"We've received an overwhelmingly positive response from the business community," said Kristin Savard, NRCA past president and 2019 president of the New York State Builders Association. "The mission of this event is to engage with neighboring business and professional organizations within our county and find ways for us to work together and uncover opportunities for the business communities that we serve, said Savard.

What: Network Niagara
When: Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Where: New York Beer Project, Transit Road, Lockport
Cost: $15 at the door,
register here

 

Speakers include Kristin Savard, 2019 NYS Builders board president, and Kory Schuler, executive director of the Niagara USA Chamber and vice chairman of the Niagara County Workforce Development Board and Don Jablonski, director of Niagara County Employment and Training.

 

Official flyer and details can be found here.

Contact for comments:

·        Niagara Region Construction Alliance, Kristin Savard, Past President  ksavard@adgengineers.com  716-946-2410

·        Niagara River Region Chamber of Commerce  Jennifer Pauly President  jennifer@niagarariverregion.com  716-754-9500

·        Chamber of Commerce of the Tonawandas Jay Ganz  VP, Board of Directors      jayg@veraview.com  716-713- 0225

·        Niagara Small Business Development Center               Lynn Oswald        Director oswald@niagaracc.suny.edu 716-210-2515

·        Niagara USA Chamber      Kory Schuler        Executive Director  kschuler@niagarachamber.org   716-285-9142

·        Town of Niagara Business and Professional Association Janiene Ennis-Garcia  Co-President       janiene_m_ennis-garcia@keybank.com 716-402-2166

·        Downtown NT Merchants Association    Susan Todaro  downtownntmerchants@yahoo.com 716-510-6909  

·        Lockport Business Association  Kevin Sullivan  Co-President   Kevin.Sullivan@ampf.com        716-970-4448

·        Leadership Niagara       Liz Zulawski    CEO & President       Liz@leadershipniagara.org   716-908-8787

·        BBB of Upstate New York  Melanie McGovern Communications Director  mmcgovern@upstatenybbb.org     716-558-7976

·        Lockport Main Street  Jessica Dittly  Director   jessica.dittly@gmail.com  716-434-0212

·        Women's Business Center   Sara Vescio Executive Director      vescio11@canisius.edu  716-888-8285

·        Jennifer Grier, Oliver Street Merchants Association 716-297-5944 ext 314  jgrier@greaterniagarafcu.com

EVENTS NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
If you see this, do not fill out this input field
Get the latest events info right to your inbox.
We don't spam or distribute your info, we just tell you what fun things are going on.

Festivals and Chamber Events

Facebook

Powered by Fission Content Management System | Buffalo Website Design by 360 PSG